Skip to main content

Getting your VAT refund at the end of your trip is easy, as long as you meet the following requirements:

You live outside the EU
on in one of the qualified European Areas
The value of your purchases exceeds the minimum amount required by your destination
Get your epay Tax Free form
approved and stamped at Customs

We have outlined tips to enhance your shopping while travelling and simplify your VAT refund experience at the end.

Select the country for which you are leaving the european union

Conditions of each country to get the refund of my Tax Free

The countries of the European Union are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the Netherlands. Exception: Residents of Busingen, Campione d’Italia, Ceuta, Gibraltar, Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Helgoland, Aland Islands, Canary Islands, Channel Islands, Lake Lugano, Livigno, Martinique, Melilla, Mount Athos, Reunion, Saint-Martin (French Part) are entitled to tax free service

Select the country for which you are leaving the european union

@ 2023 epay Tax Free. A Euronet Company